Three council seats up for grabs

THREE sitting Toodyay shire councillors will recontest their seats at next month’s WA local government elections.

Shire President Rosemary Madacsi, Shire Deputy President Beth Ruthven and Cr Susan Pearce – whose four-year terms expire next month – have all formally nominated for the October 21 poll.

Nominations for three council vacancies close at 4pm on Thursday October 7 – one day after The Herald goes to press.

More candidates are expected to stand.

Read more