Community Citizen Award winners and nominees

LAST month’s report on the Shire of Toodyay’s annual Australia Day breakfast and citizenship ceremony in Duidgee Park on January 26 omitted local WA Community Citizen Awards results.
The winners were:
WA Community Citizen of the Year Award – Kim Maddrell (also nominated: Charlie Wroth).
Active Citizenship Award for a Community Group or Event – Toodyay Miniature Railway (also nominated: Butterly Cottages Association, Toodyay Farmers Market and The Toodyay Herald).
WA Senior Citizen of the Year Award – Max Heath (also nominated: Marlene Andrijich, Heather Appleby, Stan Eastwood and Paul Sutton.